Moving along on our personal projects…

So before I share a few pictures of the progress a few folks have made on their personal projects, I’d like to show off a growing body of work by one of our artists that I find really inspiring! Every week we sit down for 15 minutes before we start and sketch on one page of our sketchbook something we did last weekend, that day, something upcoming we’re looking forward to or just a sentence. It could be anything. This particular artist tells very specific stories and has some great creatures and symbols to accompany her thoughts! I can’t wait to see this collection grow and grow- she has her own unique style and I love seeing it played out in these quick 15 minute sketches.

Even though this is just an exercise, I can see many different ways these drawings can be expanded upon!

Here are a few in-progress pictures of our personal projects…

